U by Kotex® Lightdays® Liners, Extra Coverage

Whether you need backup support, or just want to feel fresh every day, our liners have you covered. The all-around leakage barrier helps keep your liner comfortable and secure for protection that blends seamlessly into your day.

Your Style


Your Coverage


Your Features

Additional Resources

Rated 2.1 out of 5 by 73reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by What HAPPENED?! I have been using the Kotex liners since I was 13 and I absolutely hate the change and I am so glad to see that I'm not alone in this problem! They are terribly constructed, do not offer the same coverage as the old version and are a huge pain in the butt to get out of my undies. They don't stick at times and bunch up which causes issues and then there are times that it feels like I should just throw the underwear away instead of trying to rip each tiny piece of backing off that was apparently super glued into the undies. I have two daughters and unless something changes quickly I will no longer be a customer and I will make sure they are aware of how awful these liners have become so they do not waste their money. I also have very sensitive skin and had never had a problem with Kotex up until you changed over to "U", whatever the heck that is. I have dealt with plenty of itchiness and that is more of an issue than anything else. Fix this problem Kotex, fix it now before you lose a ton of loyal customers!!! Another problem is being able to find a box anywhere with more than 40 liners in it, where did the large quantities go?! October 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by These are unacceptable Another ex-user. For the last 15 years, since I was a teenager, I had relied on Lightdays Extra Coverage. I didn't abandon the product. The product abandoned me. The new pantiliners do not provide the same wide coverage as the old ones. They have poorer absorption despite being thicker. I've experienced more smell problems. And the new material has irritated my skin twice.The biggest annoyance is that these pads have problems with both bunching up and splitting apart. It's like the adhesive is both too sticky and not sticky enough. First the pad tends to bunch up. Then when you remove it, it splits apart into its layers with the adhesive sticking to your underwear and the top layer and middle layers coming off. You have to pick off the adhesive bit by bit and directly handle the bloody upper layers.The Kotex company responses say that this is not something you should be experiencing. No, we should not be experiencing it. But we ARE experiencing it. Many many people. It's offensive that Kotex won't acknowledge that.I don't see why rebranding Kotex into a "cool" brand meant changing the products. You could have changed the packaging without changing the products.In an effort to reach a different target market, you have cheapened your product and upset your most loyal customers, many of whom have daughters. You can bet that I will be steering my daughters away from Kotex instead of making her a loyal buyer for life. October 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not like the change The change you have apparently made in the liner is horrible. They are not durable and as quilted as before and it separates during the usage, not as absorbent. September 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Back with the old! In reading the below reviews, I don't feel quite so bad! I've been using Lightdays panty liners for over 25 years! Loved them and refused to change! Within the past several months, I have noticed a horrible odor during my period. I thought there might be something wrong with me medically and was about to consult my physician. However, during my most recent period, I started when I was out of town and did not have any product with me. I had to buy a panty liner I don't normally use. I used it for a couple days without any issues. When I got home, I of course used my preferred Kotex Lightdays!! Holy smokes!!! The odor was back within an hour!! I do not know what material change was made, but I will no longer be using these! Would it be possible to get my money back on the 2 1/2 boxes I currently have?? Please go back to the original product!!! September 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was a dedicated customer for 20 years but no more - Horrible quality now These are not what they used to be. I had seen reviews online (here and on other sites) and heard how they are poorly made now, but I forgot, and well, now that I actually experienced it, I won't forget. The adhesive comes apart from the pad and it's such a nuisance and quite aggravating trying to remove these cleanly. I will never purchase these again.Either the adhesive is too strong or the cotton is too weak, because the pad comes apart when trying to dispose of it, and there is adhesive left behind that is very difficult to remove from the panty. Please make these THE WAY YOU USED TO and stop being cheap about it. You were my go-to brand for twenty years and now I am turned off. September 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't find in stores! I've been using the extra coverage for years, however for some reason they are very difficult to find in stores, even at Walmart type stores. August 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by These are terrible! I have used your product for years. I use the light day extra coverage, long pantiliners. They were great and now they are thin and fall apart....pad separates from plastic. They are a big disappointment! Bring back the old ones!! August 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lightday liner U by Kotex extra coverage long I have been using this product for more than forty years, the Natural Balnce. The new product irritates my vaginal area and it becomes itchy. Not too sure if you changed what makes up the pad but I can no longer use them. It has been a huge disappointment as I use at least one or two a day. Let me know if you ever going back to Natural Balance, I would consider using the product again. In the meantime I have a Jumbo pack and will have to throw them out. July 29, 2015
  • 2015-11-26 T17:22:13.544-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_73, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_01066, prod, sort_default
2 3 4next>>
These reviews are posted by visitors who provide their own opinions and comments and do not necessarily reflect the views of Kotex® Brand and Kimberly-Clark. The [symbol - yellow star] indicates the visitor has been incentivized in some manner, such as participating in a consumer research study, receiving a free product sample and/or receiving compensation. Kotex® Brand and Kimberly-Clark do not endorse nor confirm the accuracy of the information, opinions, claims or advice shared within this section.